McQueen style curated by a Smith

Randolph Engineering

Aviators worn correctly

Finding the right pair of shades can be a difficult task. I have owned so many different pairs of sunglasses in my short life. I went through the Oakley phase from age 11 to 22 because I wanted to look like an MLB star with a pair of M Frames or a wannabe Delta Force guy rocking the Oakley X Metals. You live, you learn, you move on.

I like the classics. You can’t go wrong with a pair of aviators. I have had a pair of Ray-Ban 3025s, and a couple pairs of Oliver Peoples Aeros. It took me a long time to find my favorite pair of shades and the Randolph Engineering Aviators are just that.

Randolph-1

RE’s glasses are light, tough and sexy. Yes, I said sexy. The best part about these glasses are in their ability to stay on your head and not move. I took mine to Afghanistan earlier this year. I was jumping in and out of choppers, convoys, planes and they never fell off my face.

Rand

I recently had some troubles at the lake over the 4th of July and my RE’s ended up getting bent. Don’t take your sunglasses off. Well I thought my life was over bc they were bent pretty bad but when I got home I contacted Randolph and they said “sure, we can fix that.” They did and they also earned me as a life-time customer even though they already had.

-Ryan

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS