McQueen style curated by a Smith

Persol 2953

Rediscovered classic colors

The past August I turned 30 and to celebrate the milestone we travelled to Maui. Now I wasn’t planning on buying anything for myself since the trip was enough. But we walked over to the Shops at Wailea and happened to cruise by the Sunglass Hut where the entire front was Persol sunglasses.

PERSOL

Persol-1

Guess they knew we were coming because after 5 minutes of looking I bought the Polarized 2953s. I actually needed a pair of Wayfarer styled sunglasses so once combined with Italian design I didn’t need to look any further. I love these sunglasses, a lot. These are my fourth pair of Persols and they are definitely my favorite.

What really sets the pair apart from the others are the Tabacco Virginia color. I have never seen anything like it, higher in detail than the typical tortoise the Tabacco shines in the sun. If you have the means, I highly recommend them.

2 Responses to “Persol 2953”

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS